Cream of Broccoli Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Great flavor with the worcestershire sauce, mozzarella, and bouillon. My husband doesn't like meals without meat, so added ground beef and used beef bouillon instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good recipe, I didnt change anything & it came out perfect ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Pancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a perfectly simple recipe. I rarely just "go with it", but this time I didn't change a single thing. I can't imagine doing so would have helped. I reserve 5 stars for truly spectacular experiences, which I can't say this was, but it is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
bland without Cheddar (sharp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is a good recipe, But with all recipes that call for cheeses always start with hard cheese and grate it yourself. Buying grated/shredded cheese make for a gritty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My husband said this was the best homemade soup he has ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was great! Instead of boiling the broccoli, I steamed it in my microwave steamer, adding the two cups of water into the base of the steamer and then using that broccoli water for the recipe. much faster.. 3 mins instead of 10! I also used cheddar instead of mozzarella and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Excellent. I will add more flour next time. It didn't take as long to cook. I only cooked the onions and celery for about 3.5 minutes. I was out of chicken bouillon and pleased I had beef bouillon - still tasted wonderful, I added the cooked broccoli after I added the seasoning and cooked for about 15 more minutes. I will make this again in the near future but will add another tablespoon of flour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Wowie!!! Delish and easy! I pureed everything (minus a hand full of florets) in a blender before adding cheese. Yummy and made a whole pot for under $5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I cooked adding just slightly more than the recipe called for. I minced three broccoli heads. I added a whole can of chicken broth, about 1 1/2 cups, instead of chicken bouillon. I still put the 2 cups of broccoli water as well. I used a whole cube of butter, plus added some olive oil to the celery and onions. I used three tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce and 4 pinches of paprika. I added 4 tablespoons of flour. Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Find out how to make the soup from your favorite cafe right in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States