Cream of Broccoli Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was really good. Pretty easy and very rich and creamy considering it was made with skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I really wanted to like this soup, but it was too thin. I am used to a thicker cream of broccoli in restaraunts and was hoping this was something close. There was not much flavor either, even after I added double the margarine/butter. I did learn that making this soup was not that hard, so not a complete loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
A bit involved with respect to preparation, but *very* tasty and smooth. The chunks of broccoli give this dish some texture, while the pureed broccoli provides great flavour. This receipe is now in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Love this soup. I've also made it adding roasted garlic. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I never follow recipes as reads, so I used homemade ham stock, not chicken broth, & added a few handfulls of chuncked ham...mmmm good!! And, true to form for us, in goes chopped onions. Gotta have 'em! Don't be afraid to try new things, see what you have in your pantry & you will be suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I love this soup! The best part is that because it's so low-cal, you can add different things to it to spice it up. I added a pound of boiled, shredded chicken to give me some protein one time. Another time I added Velveeta Light to make it a cheesey, creamy low-cal dinner. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe turned out great, I added a few more cloves of garlic than called for and seasoned well with salt and pepper. I also boiled a couple chicken breasts, sprinkled with salt & pepper, chopped it up in the food processor, and added it to the finished product. It thickened up the soup nicely because I used a whole can of chicken soup in the recipe (didn't want to waste any), and it gave it a nice added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Tried this as my husband returned home to recuperate from surgery and he raved about it. Cannot wait to go out and buy some more brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This soup was so easy to prepare,inexpensive, yet tasted so creamy. Delicious.....mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
added lots of garlic, pepper, and a little bit of feta cheese. YUM YUM YUM! Like drinking a salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States