Cream of Broccoli Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I left out the onion and used soy milk and it was still so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I have to admit I changed this recipe quite a bit. I sauteed garlic, onion & fresh rosemary before adding broth. For the broccoli I used leftover broccoli from the Broccoli & Roasted Red Pepper recipe from this site. I also added some garlic salt and cayenne pepper to give it a little bit of excitement. I used 1 cup whole milk and then I used about a cup of a mixture of cooked & pureed carrots, sweet potatoes, cauliflower & zucchini for the other thickener. This packed even more veggies in the dish and lowered the fat content while creating a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I was really hoping for more with this recipe, but it turned out thin and bland. I had to doctor it with a bunch of spices, but even then I was unimpressed. Unfortunately it doesn't look like there's a good cream of broccoli soup that's not loaded with calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally-gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was okay, but it was kind of bland. I guess it needs cheese. Everything is better with cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Really good, but way better with processed cheese melted in! We also used evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Basic ingredients are as I do except I saute the onion with some diced bacon first. Add this to other vegies when placing in the processor. Makes a little more added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The soup itself tasted very good and it was VERY easy to make, but it didn't get quite as thick as I would have liked.. even after added some shredded cheese and a cornstarch slurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I added almost double the broccoli, and pureed good... It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymmyforest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was an excellent base recipe. I did not have broth on hand so used bouillon cubes. I also added a second stalk of celery. To help thicken I added some cauliflower. By using skim milk I was able to keep the fat content low and still have a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This soup was fabulous. I added a diced medium potato and an extra cup of broccoli that I needed to use up. I also topped with some shredded sharp cheddar as a garnish. The soup was rich and flavorful. Thank you for a new favourite recipe! I'll be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States