Cream of Broccoli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
yum!. i cooked the brocooli in with the onion and broth etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Fantastic! my son had two bowls and he dont like veggies. I will add this to my family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oilton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This had a wonderful taste but the texture was all weird...I did what others had done and used potato flakes...maybe that was the problem? I prefer my broccoli cheese soup much creamier...I probably won't be making this again just b/c of that...it tasted good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I love this soup! It has a smooth texture and cheesy taste! Very easy and quick soup recipe! Leftovers are great too! I thickened with potato flakes like other reviewers as well-made it very quick and easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made this for my mom who was sick and it turned out very good. She didn't have American cheese so I subbed with velvetta cheese that she had on hand. Came out very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Good tasting soup! I cooked the onion and celery in a little garlic infused olive oil before adding other ingredients and used a can of evaporated milk and one can water. Got "thumbs up" from a teenager - will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orient, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Yummy comfort food! Being vegetarian, I used veg broth. Also used cream of broccoli instead of mushroom soup. Used combination of shredded sharp cheddar and mixed shredded Mexican cheese blend. I finely diced half of the fresh broccoli before adding it to the soup (rather than using a blender) and the consistency turned out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This soup is wonderful! Instead of cleaning all that broccoli, I bought precleaned broccoli florets, and steamed in the microwave to save time. The only thing I altered was the salt content. With the chicken broth, 1 Tablespoon was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is great soup. I didn't have celery, so I grated some carrots and added those instead. I used a 4 oz. package of cheesy mashed potato mix to thicken the soup, and that worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This is very easy, very tasty soup!! I cut down on the salt and used Chicken base unstead of chicken broth. I also slightly blended the broccoli...I will be making this recipe over and over again....Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States