Cream of Broccoli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
AMAZING. Just as good if not better than Panera's broccoli cheese soup. Creamy, cheesy and delicious. I used one can of chicken broth, 1 1/4 cup milk, 1 stalk celery, 1/4 of an onion, celery salt, salt and pepper, frozen broccoli (heated in microwave for 3 minutes), and just sharp cheddar cheese. Also, I didn't have cornstarch so I looked up the substitute and used 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was very good. I made it for our Christmas Eve dinner...my Grandpa used to make broccoli soup every Christmas eve....it was a great recipe that I made this year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I LOVED this soup! It was very good, but I added garlic cloves, potatoes instead of the corn starch and carrotts. Good starting base, excellent soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
ive made this recipe many times and its never failed me. i cut down on the broth some since i like a thicker soup and i steam fresh broccoli a few minutes while i simmer base to speed process up. love love love this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellalunasrg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy! I omitted the cornstarch and added leftover mashed potatoes which made it more of a potato soup with broccoli in it, but was it ever tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe but did not add salt. Canned broth is usually salty enough. Had turkey broth and chicken broth so used both. Flavor is very good. Used carrots in my soup and then pureed everything when it was done. Very, very good. I thickened with two large potatoes, cooked and mashed. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I make this all the time and it is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelyFran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This tasted great, but was a little too thin for me. Next time I might use cream instead of milk to make it a little more robust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great soup! I made a few alterations: 4 cups vegetable broth and 4 cups water, 1/2 T salt, omitted the celery and added the raw chopped broccoli with the milk. This is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This soup recipe is very good. The only thing different I did was saute the onions and cerlery in a stick of butter and used 1/2 and 1/2 for part of the milk to make it richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States