Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This soup was delicious! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My boyfriend and I really enjoy this soup. It turns out to be thick even though I didn't use whole milk, I always use 1% because that is what I always have on hand. This soup is now in my regular rotation of meals, you have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very good, but also very mild. I would recommend using a sharp cheddar to punch up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheaton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe. Made it exactly per directions. I didn't add the cheese as I didn't have any in the house but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good and easy. Left out the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! I made a few adjustments: I used cauliflower & broccoli (not only broccoli). I also added carrots to the onion and celery mixture (too add flavor). I pureed the stock prior to adding the purreed broccoli/cauliflower. Instead of adding the cheese as a garnish, I added all of it direclty to the finished soup and stirred until it was well incorporated. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe for broccoli and cheese soup. I did make a few changes to suit my own tastes. I used chicken broth instead of water and put in a lot more cheese than called for- probably 2 1/2 cups in total. To make it richer I used 1 cup of half and half and only 1 cup of milk. I also didn't bother putting celery in it. I'm sure the original recipe is good the way it is I just prefer a thicker broccoli soup. All in all a very good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was a very good recipe. I added velveeta cheese instead of sharp cheddar and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I love this soup! The only changes I made were to add more cheese (to the soup itself) and to add salt. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I love this soup! Made some changes 1) used chicken broth instead of water 2) sauted a few cloves of chopped garlic before adding the onion mixture 3) added leeks and cooked them with the onion and celery 4) added diced potatoes during the addition of the chicken broth 5) Used 2% instead of whole 6) added cheddar cheese to the soup mixture during the final milk phaze as well as putting some on top for each serving 7) added garlic salt and extra pepper. I can't wait to have the left overs for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States