Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Added 2 carrots and used fat free half and half instead of milk. Otherwise, fantastic and the nutmeg added a special flavor. Love this recipe and it is in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My husband loved this. I didn't have celery so used one shredded carrot in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Super tasty. I doubled the broc and boiled in chix broth, then used that broth for the soup base. Used mostly nonfat milk then about 1/2c heavy cream for a little richness. Threw it all in the food processor for a smoother texture. Didn't add cheese til serving, then just sprinkled on top. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Delicious!! I'm not a cook but I was really hungary for broccoli soup and this recipie is terrific! I am also starting to watch my intake and for this recipie having only 200 calories per serving, it taste great! I used 2% milk also. Def. keeping this recipie saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This soup is awesome! I had some leftover carrots that I chopped up and added with the onion and celery. I also used some fat free half and half that I had left over and skim milk for the rest of the 2 1/2 cups. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The Best Tasting Broccoli soup ever. My family absoulutley loved it, and I dont really cook......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe is excellent. Moves to the top of my list. I made it exactly as it calls for. Thank you William!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Ellen
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I thought it was a bit bland. I added about 2 cups cheddar cheese and about a tablespoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very good! I added a tblsp of cornstarch at the end and put cheese in the indiv. bowls. I like my soups a little more salty so I kicked up the salt and pepper and added a tsp of italian spice. I also used chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Great soup! I really liked the nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Find out how to make the soup from your favorite cafe right in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States