Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
i loved how easy it was, i did how ever but ham and cooked carrots in mine, very creamy an full of flavor, with miced garlic. i just cut up the carrots in little squares an cooked them like the broccoli, sat them a side, an put them in when i put the broccoli nibs in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This delicious soup is full of flavor, has great texture, and is very easy to make! I used whole milk and was very plesed with the consistency. I served the soup with cheddar bay biscuits! You will love this soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delish, didn't change anything. Added grated asiago cheese when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Loved this recipe! I didn't have any celery so I used celery seeds which were great. For the onions I sauteed them in the pot, then took them out and put them in the blender with the broccoli. I also used a LOT of cheese to make this a cream of broccoli and CHEESEY soup. Will definitely be making this soup again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
very good and easy recipe, I've made it several times. I love that it is creamy (I prefer the half and half version) without being too thick and gluey. I sometimes like to use half broccoli and half cauliflower, and I generally stir the cheese in, off heat, until incorperated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I am a cook at an assisted living home and I'm always looking for good, quick, and easy recipes. My supervisor who is also a cook gave me this one to make just yesterday. I could not believe how great it turned out. It was delicious! Funny thing about it was I forgot to garnish the top with the cheddar cheese, but no one missed it, because the soup was so good, it stood alone...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Delicious, even tasted good the next day. Pureed almost all of the broccoli, chopped up the rest, also added hot sauce at the end to taste, it warms you from the inside out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
soup turned out great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Added 2 carrots and used fat free half and half instead of milk. Otherwise, fantastic and the nutmeg added a special flavor. Love this recipe and it is in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States