Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This soup was good however it needed a little POW! So I added some salt and more pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This soup was ok. It is very tasteless - I had to add 1tsp of salt and increased the cheddar cheese to 2 cups just to make it not taste like pureed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quick & easy , no mess , no surprises , tastes great , my opinion better than the restaurant's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
A little thin but otherwise just what I was look for :) I cooked it a bit longer to thicken in up, but next time I would probably use as much as twice the broccoli (and/or a bit more flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. Easy to make. Great way to use up the stalks of the broccoli. Blended those, chopped the florets. Halved the recipe since I didn't have enough broccoli and used 1% milk since that was all I had. But it thickened up beautifully and tasted great! The only awkward part was using a magic bullet to blend the broccoli. I had to keep pausing and reshaking the jar. Things went smoother when I added some of the milk / broth base into the bullet to blend. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe was so good. The whole family loved it. I will quote my 5 year old by saying "it's out of this world good". I used chicken broth instead of water and also the bouillon. I also used 2 stalks of cellery and 1 potatoe. I didn't have whole milk so I used 1%. One word: awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was my first time making and eating broccoli soup!! omg this was delicious, and took probably less than 20 min start to finish. I had lots of steamed broccoli from the night before, so I used that and didn't have to cook it!! I halved the recipe since it was just for me, and it came out so amazing!! I didn't have celery or nutmeg but that's ok :) I used a mix of half heavy cream and half water since I didn't have milk but prefer the cream anyway! I used one can of beef broth instead of the broccoli-boil water+ the chicken boullion stuff. I prefer beef broth in soups :) This was a gloriously simple recipe that I will use many times!! it makes my soul happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I forgot to put the milk in this recipe and it was still quite tasty - but not without having to tweak quite a lot of the spices beforehand - garlic, parsley, red pepper, etc. Still - my kids actually ate it - so thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Excellent -- even slightly intoxicating.... But I'd cut the celery by half. I'd also mention that the one should either follow through with the cheese on top or use a bit more rue (or melted cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used 1/2 water and 1/2 store bought chicken stock. I added salt and we garnish with cheese when served. Next time I am going to use 6 cups broccoli so I have more chunks. Everyone loved it including my 2 and 4 year old and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States