Cream of Broccoli Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Janet Stephens McCluskey
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight, and my husband and I both loved it. I used 2 cups 2% milk and 1/2 cup half and half cream, since that's what I had on hand, and it thickened nicely. I did omit the nutmeg as hubby isn't a fan, but the flavour was perfect once I added just a little salt. The broccoli flavour and crunch was just right, with half pureed and half chopped. Will definitely be making this again, as I know my parents will enjoy it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Recipe was a good starting point. I added diced carrots and roasted garlic to sautéed vegetables and boiled broccoli in a vegetable broth. Thought it was quite bland and added salt, pepper and a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This turned out fantastic! It was delicious and super easy. The only thing I did differently was I left out the nutmeg. I also didn't stir constantly during step three, and I should have. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea More

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I really liked it, except for the fact that I needed to put some salt. I didn't use celery because I don't like it, maybe that's why I had to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Easy and delicious! I just added some salt and extra pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent! I used 2 percent milk and steamed the brocolli instead of boiling. I just added four cups of water to the mix (in addition to the steamed brocolli and pureed brocolli) and it came out great! I did add a bit more salt than recommended but I found it needed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
mmmm very good, i made it from fresh from our garden broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma's cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Paicines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was very good! I did use chicken stock in place of the water,added salt pepper,garlic powder and alot of extra cheese i will make this again thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
good recipe. go easy on the nutmeg, although I may have added more than called for. my 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is good, and easy--but definitely needs more salt ... wait! there isn't ANY salt in the recipe!!! I added some, but will need more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States