Cream of Broccoli Cheese Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This was very good and easy to make but the first time we made the mistake of pureeing the whole soup. It made it too thin. The next time we purreed only half the soup. It is better with a little more chunkyness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Can't figure out for the life of me why people send in a so-called review that ends up with numerous revisions or a completely different recipe. If you want to submit a recipe just do it....don't bash others' recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This soup was so simple and quick to make, and it tasted fantastic, equal to something I would expect at a restaurant. I followed the recipe except that I added cubed cheddar cheese. I pureed the soup with my hand blender until it was fairly smooth, and it turned out great! Everyone who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I'm not a huge fan of using processes American cheese so I used a powdered cheese instead and my wife loved it. (She is the connoisseur of Broccoli soup). I thought it was good also. A better way to salvage what is left of our hearts is to use FAT FREE 1/2 & 1/2 and you can not taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I give this 5 stars! The recipie was very basic & filling. The only thing I changed was I used 1/3c of heavy whipping cream in lieu of the other dairy (didn't want to trudge back out to the store) I also brought some to work and my co-workers tried it and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscallaneous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Pretty easy to make! Very tasty! I also added some leftover rice (from chinese take out) to the mix and added a bit more chicken broth to make it thicker. Will be making this again for sure. Big hit with 12 year old son and husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I followed the recipe to the letter. At the beginning, I thought, "Hey, despite the recipe, I should really use a roux." Well, darn me for not listening to myself because my soup was like veggie cheerios in cheese milk. I added flour. Nothing. I let it simmer longer, nothin'. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe, if you make it to thin by pureeing you can add a corn starch/water mix as a thickener. This made it a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Loved the soup but made it a lot more interesting using 300 G of Gorgonzola cheese and using just enough (sour) cream to decorate the bowls...doesn't need all that cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious!! My kids loved it. A new family favorite. The recipe makes A LOT. I am hoping it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arroyo_family

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States