Cream Of Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
YUMMY! For a healthier version, I replace broth with water (since I don't have homemade broth!), add a few cloves of garlic, and increase onion. This way, it's all fresh and preservative free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious, except it needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
For me this soup was way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
OMG! This soup is great. I used heavy cream instead of milk. I served it at a small luncheon with deli sandwiches and the soup was gone long before the sandwiches. It is beautiful in glass bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Not fabulous. I guess I was expecting it to be more like a true cream soup, but much of the body and texture comes from the potatoes which leaves the soup sort of grainy. If you're looking for a low fat version of a cream soup, this is good, but it doesn't compare to a true cream based soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Since I am a vegetarian I used vegetable bullion cubes in 4 cups of water instead of the chicken stock. I also did not use the milk or parsley just because I tried it before adding them and decided that the soup was delicious without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Just added a bit of salt. I recall Richard Simmons saying when he had his program that red potatoes work the best in soup so that is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! This soup came delicious and so very easy.....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I give this a five star. My family loves it. I fallowed the receipe. I have become the chief cook in our family, diue to my wifes macular degeneration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is a delicious soup! Next time I might try Silk Almond Milk in it. I will be taking some of this to work tomorrow to share with the office, and sending some with my guy for lunches tomorrow and the next day. He LOVES it! I will definitely make this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States