Cream Of Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
YUMMY! For a healthier version, I replace broth with water (since I don't have homemade broth!), add a few cloves of garlic, and increase onion. This way, it's all fresh and preservative free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious, except it needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
For me this soup was way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
OMG! This soup is great. I used heavy cream instead of milk. I served it at a small luncheon with deli sandwiches and the soup was gone long before the sandwiches. It is beautiful in glass bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi Cooley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Not fabulous. I guess I was expecting it to be more like a true cream soup, but much of the body and texture comes from the potatoes which leaves the soup sort of grainy. If you're looking for a low fat version of a cream soup, this is good, but it doesn't compare to a true cream based soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Since I am a vegetarian I used vegetable bullion cubes in 4 cups of water instead of the chicken stock. I also did not use the milk or parsley just because I tried it before adding them and decided that the soup was delicious without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Just added a bit of salt. I recall Richard Simmons saying when he had his program that red potatoes work the best in soup so that is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! This soup came delicious and so very easy.....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I give this a five star. My family loves it. I fallowed the receipe. I have become the chief cook in our family, diue to my wifes macular degeneration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is a delicious soup! Next time I might try Silk Almond Milk in it. I will be taking some of this to work tomorrow to share with the office, and sending some with my guy for lunches tomorrow and the next day. He LOVES it! I will definitely make this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States