Cream of Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious. I will make this often this spring:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
very easy. my asparagus accidentally froze in the fridge and defrosted poorly. soup time! added a squeeze of lemon to give it some more complexity. may swirl in some sour cream. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My first expeirence cooking soup, very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I added a potato, some garlic, and a little more liquid than called for and it was SO delicious. I think next time i will try the recipe as written to see which i like better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bog5nc
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a good recipe I used it just to get an idea for basic ingredients. I ended up adding garlic, onion and putting them in the blender with the asparagus. I doubled the half and half. I like my food well seasoned so I never follow what recipes suggest when it comes to salt and pepper. --I also fried bite size pieces of corn tortilla to make chips to top soup along with shredded cheddar cheese (top once on bowl).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This soup is amazingly simple and tasty. I puree it in my blender, but it tastes great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this tonight with leftover asparagus. The only thing I did differently was puree it in a blender. It was DEE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was good. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and crema instead of half-and-half. Next time I would puree some of the asparagus and add it to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very delicious! I made a few simple modifications to jazz up a bit: I chopped a stalk of celery, a clove of garlic, and a small onion and sauteed them along with the asparagus. Since the half and half was a little too sweet for me, I substituted with cream. I am going to make again with skim milk to see how that turns out. I added a little celery salt to taste at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious. It took about 15 minutes for the broth to begin to thicken. I used fat free half & half, and that worked just fine. I cut the asparagus into tiny bite-sized pieces, and it was good without pureeing, but in the end I did use my immersion blender just a little before serving. I will make this again, but will use half the amount of salt next time (it was good as written, but will be just as good or better with less salt.) I might also try a little cayenne as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States