Cream of Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
This was the first soup I have ever made from scratch & I thought it tasted great and was very easy to make. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth though because I'm vegetarian. I would reccomend cutting the asparagus up even smaller than reccomened, maybe 1/2 inch pieces. I also added about 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese. YMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Made this soup first according to the recipe, and it was good. Then I pureed the soup and added 1 teaspoon of ground cayenne pepper to spice it up. If you like your soup a little spicey, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
The first time I made this soup I never thought it would become part of my monthly menu. My husband asks for this soup all the time. I think it is so good that I share it with friends. Thanks for a great & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Made this soup for a sick friend, she loved it, I thought it tasted like grass. I don't see kids eating it, looks and smells funny. In all fairness to the recipe, I used Florida asparagus (poor quality), and with fresh Mich. asparagus, I may have been delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This was a very good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This recipe is great! Super easy and tastes awesome! This is the second time that I have made this after trying Asparagus soup in Cuba for the first time. The first time I pureed it and it was great, this time I got lazy and didn't and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Absolutely delicious and stays good for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was SO easy and SO delicious! I took the advice of the previous reviewer and added the Cayenne pepper. I included it with the asparagus and broth in the first seven minutes. For those who don't like a kick to their soup - omit. Otherwise this was great. I was worried that the asparagus would need to be pureed - don't bother. Much more taist whole. Will do this over and over. Really quick and yummy (also - veggie broth is perfect).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I thought this was quite easy, and very good. I made a batch for my husband and I, and because I liked it so well, made some for a sick friend. The only thing I can complain about is that there is NO WAY this recipe feeds 8 people as stated in the recipe. We had it for supper,and each got a good sized bowl. I would say if you were having cups of soup instead of bowls, you might feed 4 people. I served it with crusty bread for a nice supper on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
After all the steps I blended all the ingredients in a blender and it turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States