Cream of Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I used 1% milk, since it was all I had. This is a wonderful base soup for any vegetable you desire. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Tasted great, easy to make, I added one finally chopped white (sweet) onion to the pot w/ the asparagus at the beginning. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Great soup! I forgot to add the half & half, but I definitely didn't miss it! I pureed my soup once I blended it together. I will definitely keep this on my soup rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a very good quick soup recipe, it was nice to not have to puree the vegetables. I was worried about there not being enough flavor to the soup without pureeing, but it was very flavorful. Also crumbled in 3 strips of crispy bacon leftover from breakfast, along with about 3/4 cup of shredded sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Every time I make this stuff, it's so good I can't believe it. It has become a monthly event. I make a few changes. I use only freshly minced garlic (added in the last few minutes of the asperigus simmer) and fresh squeezed lemon juice, and I up the lemon to half a lemon. Also, ALWAYS double the recipe! Freezes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This soup is GREAT & extremely quick to make! I like mine spicy, so I added a little cayenne pepper & some red pepper flakes. I also used fat free half & half with no adverse effects. Awesome weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Nice and easy. Beautiful green color. I picked this recipe b/c the others were too complicated for my taste. I did substitute one cup of cream of chicken for one cup of broth, just to add a little more cream. And I ran the soup through the food processor, b/c I like smooth textured soups. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This is a great base recipe, but I can't see myself making it without wanting to add to it - at least herbs or spices. This time I added white wine, dill, crab meat, and Old Bay. I can see lots of possibilities with this recipe. I love that it's not blended to smithereens - and the liquid to thickener ratio was right on for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Yum, I had some leftover frozen asparagus and I think it took me less than a half hour to cook. It was quite tasty and definitely a recipe I will use again. I didn't have half and half cream, so I add a small amount of sour cream along with the milk and it still turned out fine. Thanks for the recipe, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
So simple to make... but so delicious. I pureed it and the texture was velvety smooth. Even my children (7 and 9 yrs old) liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States