Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Made this exactly as written and my KIDS loved it as much as I did. Of course, I told them it was "Monster Stew" to help with their aversion to all things vegetable and green... :D Still, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was really good - I pureed it - it was very similar to a cream of brocolli soup recipe that I have. everyone liked it - will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
yummmmmmmmm. it does not look like the picture. however, my 2 year old little girl loved this soup! she even had seconds. :) i am excited for left overs tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
my sister made this recipe and it came out Perfect! Thanks Maggie.xoxoxoxo.sis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by confio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Ridgewood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Great recipe...mixed it with the comments of Lorax42. We added lemon juice, montreal seasoning and old bay. A little sugar brought it to new heights...will deffinately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Vey nice soup. I used 1 carton of vegetable broth for all the liquid and no extra bouillion. I also used a can of evaporated milk instead of the half and half. Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
loved it!!! Also like previous - used EVOO instead of margarine. Also only used a splash of cream. And no bouillion cubes, no water and all chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
OMG... sooo good.. I followed the advice of other people and used half the butter and olive oil and 2 cubes of bullion. Didn't have any half and half so I used light cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kingery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States