Cream of Asparagus Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Incredibly rich & Awesome flavor! Her are our changes: Real butter instead of margarine (must I explain?). Used green onion stalks instead of a bulb. Instead of condensed broth, used condensed golden mushroom soup. Sauteed asparagus pieces in butter (yeah, again!) and folded them in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing. I served it to 8 people, and it was gone in minutes! What amazed me the most, was that you could taste every ingredient in the soup. I will definitely make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
easy to make ,great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I WOULDN'T "TWEAK" THIS RECIPE IF U PAID ME. IT'S PERFECTION! THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL RECIPE! WELL DONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Greci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
After make another recipe that used just the tips of the asparagus, I needed something to make with the remain 80% of the asparagus stalks. This recipe hit the spot! It's easy to make and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My husband LOVES, LOVES, LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen w

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was really good! I added 2 cloves of garlic, used 3 smaller red potatoes, 5 c. of chicken broth and 4 tsp. of chicken bullion granules. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made as directed (decreasing the bouillon amount). Other asparagus soup recipes included lemon, so my only real change was to substitute lemon pepper for the 2 peppers. We thought it was good but not necessarily a soup I'd dream about. I think it can be better. Will probably attempt again and make modifications to increase the 'Wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this one...I used butter, onion, celery, 1/2 package of white mushrooms then sautéed for awhile then added the flour, cooked for awhile then added water, chicken boullion paste, a little salt, pepper,4 cloves of garlic, brought to a boil then added 1 lb asparagus. Cooked this for awhile then used an immersion blender to blend about a 1/3rd of it. Added about 3 cups of 2% milk, slowly brought back the heat and then added another lb of asparagus so it still a bit "crunchy" rather than "mushy". I did add the soy sauce which I find adds nice depth to creamed soups. Served with warm baguettes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peeper burger

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great result. Doubled entire recipe and used 4 cups of purchased chicken brothand 5 cubes of chicken bouillon and reduced the water to adjust liquid content, and, otherwise followed recipe. No additional salt needed with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States