Cream-Filled Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by luv2eat5
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very elegant, and good. I used Amaretto liquor instead of almond extract. I couldn't get the cream in the strawberry cutting the top into an X, so I opened them up and tried, NOT GOOD!. Instead, I took a melon baller on slant and took a little chunk out on the berry, forming a hole, then I piped the cream into the strawberries hole. Much easier, and still very pritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
OMG These are amazing. I did cut out some of the center of each strawberry so I could fill them more. My guests said they were so pretty one suggestion to use this as a dip were people could just dip the strawberry into the filling which would be a ton easier but not as pretty so I will keep it the way it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
this is really good i made it to fill crepes and i put strawberry's in it for mothers day they were great enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this recipe for a church tea this year...it was fabulous! I love the way the almond flavoring cuts the 'instant' taste of the pudding mix. I also added a little whipping cream for extra flavor. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Tasted wonderful. Make sure stawberries are large and firm, otherwise they tend to squish up when you try to fill them. Made them for a recent party and everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Dortch Stockdale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe for Christmas Eve. I revised it by using "Rich Whip" since we have a dairy allergy in the family. I used soy milk to mix with the pudding and it turned out fine. I also melted some "allergen free" chocolate chips and drizzled it across the top of the cream. This is bound to be a favorite for holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This were AMAZING!Instead of making an X, I hallowed them out & piped in the filling...prettier, I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party I was attending. Everyone loved these and asked for the recipe. Yummy! My only complaint is it is very messy to make. I also used a regular box of instant pudding (3 oz), not the 1 oz called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made these for a party I catered and I couldn't make them quick enough. People just kept devouring them as I made them. I had an initial 150 made for the party but because they were going over so well the hostess asked me to continue making more until the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Makes an awesome fruit dip too! I used white chocolate pudding and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States