Cream-Filled Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made only the cream filling and used it to fill crepes along with dessert strawberries. It was a great combo! The cream-filling is sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM<3cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These were delicious and looked great too. Very cool dessert for a party - will definitely make these again when I'm entertaining. Edited to add: Made these again 5/09 and found that it was difficult to fill them with the cream filling in the warm weather. Instead of cutting the X into them, I just scooped out the inside of the strawberry, making it much easier to fill them. Still delicious though and the only thing at the reception that was gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe for Christmas Eve. I revised it by using "Rich Whip" since we have a dairy allergy in the family. I used soy milk to mix with the pudding and it turned out fine. I also melted some "allergen free" chocolate chips and drizzled it across the top of the cream. This is bound to be a favorite for holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party I was attending. Everyone loved these and asked for the recipe. Yummy! My only complaint is it is very messy to make. I also used a regular box of instant pudding (3 oz), not the 1 oz called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These were wonderful and extremely easy. I made them because I thought the children at my gathering would love them but the adults were just as bad. They are beautiful and look like they took a long time to make. Very elegant looking and delicious. I'll make them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Awesome! Everyone loved! They were sooo easy to make and tasted great. I have made again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
this is really good i made it to fill crepes and i put strawberry's in it for mothers day they were great enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Tasted wonderful. Make sure stawberries are large and firm, otherwise they tend to squish up when you try to fill them. Made them for a recent party and everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States