Cream-Filled Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used this to make a lighter fruit dip and it is excellent. I used 3 oz pkg kroger sf instant vanilla pudding, 1 c 1% milk, an 8 oz container light whipped topping, 1/4 t almond extract, 1/4 t vanilla extract. (After measuring 2 c topping, there was 1/2 c left, so I put it in also - I would not do this to pipe into strawberries, but as a dip it was still firm enough to hold its shape). After tasting it, I felt it wasn't "quite there, until I added the vanilla, then I thought it was perfect, with no aftertaste from the sugar free pudding. This is delicious with strawberries. With my ingredients, the entire recipe is 680 calories and 27.5 grams fat. Next time I will try skim milk and fat free topping to shave even more calories. Excellent recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B L

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I used white chocolate pudding. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
My sister makes these using a filling of cream cheese, powdered sugar and vanilla extract. Delicious...like cheese cake with strawberries in one little bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A simple way to add more filling to each strawberry is to push a drinking straw from the stem end all the way out the bottom. This removes the core and leaves a pretty berry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Makes an awesome fruit dip too! I used white chocolate pudding and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
super easy to make, and very delicious. scooped out the strawberries for nice presentation. they disappeared so quick! will definitely make again, and share this recipe with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I am giving these 5 stars largely due to ease and presentation. I would give 4 stars for taste as there is another 'stuffed strawberry' recipe on this site that is better. With that said, these are yummy and look fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Photo by Raven
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This were AMAZING!Instead of making an X, I hallowed them out & piped in the filling...prettier, I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this for a ladies group and it was a hit! A couple of ladies commented how rich the "cream" was. :) I did half with the X cut and then decided to see if scooping out made prettier presentation. I used a 1/4 measuring tsp to do so as it was small enough without scooping too much out. I personally liked the look of scooping out much better and because I made them the night before the tops slid off of x'd ones unlike the scooped out ones. I've made twice now and used sugar free first and regular second and both tasted the same to me. I also used pudding mixture in a tart with strawberries on top with whipping cream. Fast and really delicious dessert idea-try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States