Cream-Filled Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Wow, these were great! They looked so elegant and the filling was so creamy and wonderful. We had a lot of extra cream that we kept in the fridge and used on random foods like waffles, graham crackers, or just a spoonful at a time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I left out the almond and used all sugar free products. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My family loved these. I just used the filling as a dip for the strawberries and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
WOW. Our church started a recipe club (like book club). We had our first meeting and I took this. I don't know the first thing about cooking. I think everyone was amazed that the person who knows the least about cooking had the best dish. I did use the small strawberries and it made a ton. I love it it was easy and tasted great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were absolutely incredible! So easy! They were loved by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
EDIT 3/10/10: Also try these with cream cheese pudding, vanilla extract & sprinkle crushed graham cracker crumbs on top. So good! I made these for my sister in law's bday party & everyone loved them! I will make again but will replace the almond extract with vanilla extract. The almond flavor was a bit too much for me. Will try with cheesecake pudding next! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We just dipped the strawberries in the cream. Very yummy. I was confused by the 1 ounce package of pudding mix - doesn't exist. I used a whole small box and it was perfect. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Quindara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used heavy cream instead of fat free milk and I omitted the almond extract because we don't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My husband and sister have the same Bday-a try to her house and a try to his job. Everyone loved it and I have request for more :) I didn't use the reduced-fat or Surgar-free products. The filling was so good, I used it as a filling for my husband Bday cake (Cream/sliced strawberries/cream-topped with cream chesse frosting and more strawberries for decor). Best cake to date :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These were pretty easy for how pretty they are and they tasted great despite being "diet"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States