Cream-Filled Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The idea was good, but the chemical after taste from the pudding mix ruined this for me. I think it's much better with a homemade pudding, or flavored cream filling, which is what I ultimately ended up doing for a shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The cream in these are very good, will also be using it for a general fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I was searching for a lower fat, lower calorie dip for fruit when I found this recipe. I made it according to the directions except using a large box of pudding mix. To me that was much too thick so in the future I would stick with the recipe and use a small box. We used it as a dip for apples, orange slices, and nilla wafers. It was wonderful! It was also much healthier than other fruit dips that use cream cheese and marshmallow cream. Husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2eat5
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very elegant, and good. I used Amaretto liquor instead of almond extract. I couldn't get the cream in the strawberry cutting the top into an X, so I opened them up and tried, NOT GOOD!. Instead, I took a melon baller on slant and took a little chunk out on the berry, forming a hole, then I piped the cream into the strawberries hole. Much easier, and still very pritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These are really delicious! The almond extract really adds something to it--don't leave it out--I actually put a little more than the recipe called for and it made it even better. Like one of the other reviewers, I also found that I needed to use a full 3 oz. pkg of the instant pudding, not the 1 oz. that the recipe calls for. Otherwise, the cream wouldn't set right to fill the strawberries. And this WOULD make a great fruit dip in its own right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MENIO67
Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
So good! I wanted to eat the filling by itself it was so delicious. We had vanilla wafers and put the filling on those too, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this recipe for a church tea this year...it was fabulous! I love the way the almond flavoring cuts the 'instant' taste of the pudding mix. I also added a little whipping cream for extra flavor. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
OMG These are amazing. I did cut out some of the center of each strawberry so I could fill them more. My guests said they were so pretty one suggestion to use this as a dip were people could just dip the strawberry into the filling which would be a ton easier but not as pretty so I will keep it the way it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made these for a party I catered and I couldn't make them quick enough. People just kept devouring them as I made them. I had an initial 150 made for the party but because they were going over so well the hostess asked me to continue making more until the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Easy to make and so delicious. A keeper of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States