Cream-Filled Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These were pretty easy for how pretty they are and they tasted great despite being "diet"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My husband and sister have the same Bday-a try to her house and a try to his job. Everyone loved it and I have request for more :) I didn't use the reduced-fat or Surgar-free products. The filling was so good, I used it as a filling for my husband Bday cake (Cream/sliced strawberries/cream-topped with cream chesse frosting and more strawberries for decor). Best cake to date :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used heavy cream instead of fat free milk and I omitted the almond extract because we don't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We just dipped the strawberries in the cream. Very yummy. I was confused by the 1 ounce package of pudding mix - doesn't exist. I used a whole small box and it was perfect. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Quindara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
EDIT 3/10/10: Also try these with cream cheese pudding, vanilla extract & sprinkle crushed graham cracker crumbs on top. So good! I made these for my sister in law's bday party & everyone loved them! I will make again but will replace the almond extract with vanilla extract. The almond flavor was a bit too much for me. Will try with cheesecake pudding next! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were absolutely incredible! So easy! They were loved by the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
WOW. Our church started a recipe club (like book club). We had our first meeting and I took this. I don't know the first thing about cooking. I think everyone was amazed that the person who knows the least about cooking had the best dish. I did use the small strawberries and it made a ton. I love it it was easy and tasted great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My family loved these. I just used the filling as a dip for the strawberries and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I left out the almond and used all sugar free products. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Wow, these were great! They looked so elegant and the filling was so creamy and wonderful. We had a lot of extra cream that we kept in the fridge and used on random foods like waffles, graham crackers, or just a spoonful at a time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States