Cream-Filled Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My cream filling ended up runny so I added some piping gel to try to stablize it but that didn't work. The filling oozed out of the strawberries after piping so they didn't look anything like the picture...BUT one of the most delicious desserts ever!!! I used nn cool whip so if I make these again (and I most surely will) I might make the whipped cream from scratch to see if I get a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynzey

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nanton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These strawberries are FABULOUS. They lasted maybe 5 minutes after I sat them on the table at our latest party. The cream is perfect! My only complaint is the recipe made too much cream and I didn't have enough strawberries. Next time I'll know better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
nice consistency and tastes delicious. I instead cut up the strawberries and used it withe filler as a filling in a cake. turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicMm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very pretty and delicious ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My dinner guests enjoyed the filling so much, they asked for an additional bowl they could dip the strawberries in, since they didn't think enough fit into the strawberries. The filling did make way too much. With the leftovers I alternated filling and sliced strawberries in a dessert dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Great idea! Just make sure you get delicious strawberries, because that can make or break this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is, hands down, the easiest and BEST recipe for a strawberry dessert I have ever had. I had about five pounds of strawberries left over that I needed to use. I made two batches, following the recipe exactly and then two batches using just whipping cream, vanilla pudding mix, and the extract. My version made a very thick cream, almost like cheesecake consistancy, which I have decided I like for the smaller berries. I believe the recipe as is works best for bigger berries. I will make this again. When you fill the berries, be sure to use a thinner tip on the pastry bag for small berries or you end up with very little in some of them. Big berries don't need an X cut into them if you use the appropriate size tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julius8122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
AWESOME!!!! the almond extract simply makes these strawberries amazing!! I only used one cup of cool whip and it still came out tasty and had more than enough filling to use for about 25 strawberries and would have had enough to fill about 10 more. I did have a mix of sizes though. just used a quart size baggie and cut a small hole in the one quarter. worked great! definitely worth making!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
REALLY GOOD! I used tapioca pudding instead and it still came out great! We used it in our crepes that we made. I followed the recipe exactly, no modifications needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal Colby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I used real whipped cream and 1% milk. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States