Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
not a fan of the cake. great idea! Willton makes a tip just to fill cupcakes it is a lonngg tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
amazing cupcakes! i added a bit more cocoa but other than that kept the recipe the same and they came out moist and fluffy , the cream was amazing and added so much to the cupcake, i frosted them with chocolate ganach and everyone loved them! will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Yummy....my family loved these cupcakes! I used a chocolate ganache frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe to the tee and the cupcakes turned out "ok". The kids are my biggest critics and they weren't raving about the cupcakes BUT they did LOVE the filling and asked if there was any filling left. I didn't have a pastry bag, so I used a spoon and hollowed out small portion in the middle of each cupcake. Overall, ok recipe for the cupcakes and yummy for the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These are so good!!!! best cupcake I have ever had!!! my friends and family agree to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emluvstobake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I got rave reviews for the filling - though I used my own go-to chocolate cake recipe for the cupcake. Made chocolate ganache frosting to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Awesome cupcake, and the filling is the same recipe my mom has been using for years! My favorite frosting ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very good, moist cake recipe. They rise nice and look very nice. Filling is tasty too. Good with milk chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Filer, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Kind of difficult to put the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These make wonderful cupcakes! They are my favorite!!! However, with the filling, I had to stir it about every 5-10 minutes, so the oil didnt go to the bottom. But, they are the best I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States