Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These are pretty simple to make and very moist, the chocolate taste is a mild one and they do taste homemade. The 1st time i made these i thought the filling with added frosting was too sweet. The second time i made these i did a chocolate glaze and a cherry is was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiansmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I agree with others that the cake is not very tasty--I wouldn't use the cake portion of the recipe again. Didn't have any problem filling with cupcakes with a Bismarck decorating tip. Followed others' advice and filled from the top. Like the idea overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Based on the reviews, and the fact I had some on hand, I used a boxed cake mix, so this review doesn't reflect the cake recipe. I really liked the idea and they did taste pretty good, but I wasn't really impressed with the end product. The filling left a strange, oily coating in our mouth after we ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Not a huge fan of the filling, it has a weird texture and after taste. And i used the devil chocolate cake mix to do my cupcakes. Mehhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These cupcakes are awesome!!! This is an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My girls made these without help, and they turned out great. Best cupcakes I've had in a long time! To save time, we used the Whipped chocolate icing we bought at the grocery store. When putting in the filling, don't be shy about putting too much in. I think we should have put in more because it seemed to disappear. Super yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very easy, very delicious! The only thing I have to add is the cream filling inside got a little hard after being in the fridge but a little heating up did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
not a fan of the cake. great idea! Willton makes a tip just to fill cupcakes it is a lonngg tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
amazing cupcakes! i added a bit more cocoa but other than that kept the recipe the same and they came out moist and fluffy , the cream was amazing and added so much to the cupcake, i frosted them with chocolate ganach and everyone loved them! will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States