Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I only made the filling: I was expecting it to be a lttle 'thicker'. It tasted good and I used it in my own cake recipie and won 2nd place at my church picnic. Also, used a small melon baller to take out cake from the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made the filling. Per the advise of previous reviews, I used a different cupcake recipe. This cream filling is absolutely delicious and so easy to make. Its creamy and fluffy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These are pretty simple to make and very moist, the chocolate taste is a mild one and they do taste homemade. The 1st time i made these i thought the filling with added frosting was too sweet. The second time i made these i did a chocolate glaze and a cherry is was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiansmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I agree with others that the cake is not very tasty--I wouldn't use the cake portion of the recipe again. Didn't have any problem filling with cupcakes with a Bismarck decorating tip. Followed others' advice and filled from the top. Like the idea overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Based on the reviews, and the fact I had some on hand, I used a boxed cake mix, so this review doesn't reflect the cake recipe. I really liked the idea and they did taste pretty good, but I wasn't really impressed with the end product. The filling left a strange, oily coating in our mouth after we ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Not a huge fan of the filling, it has a weird texture and after taste. And i used the devil chocolate cake mix to do my cupcakes. Mehhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These cupcakes are awesome!!! This is an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My girls made these without help, and they turned out great. Best cupcakes I've had in a long time! To save time, we used the Whipped chocolate icing we bought at the grocery store. When putting in the filling, don't be shy about putting too much in. I think we should have put in more because it seemed to disappear. Super yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very easy, very delicious! The only thing I have to add is the cream filling inside got a little hard after being in the fridge but a little heating up did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States