Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I only made the filling to put in some other cupcakes I had made. It had a very strong taste/smell of shortening. Ruined the cupcake for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I only used the filling...amazing! Wonderful flavor and sweetness. I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I'm not a cupcake person, but these were awesome!!! Lasted like 4 days after I made them & didn't change or taste stale in that time. Didn't refridgerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Okay, these are pretty amazing! I made them according to the recipe, except for adding a little more cocoa to the cupcake batter and baking them at 360 degrees instead of 375. They made a few more than 24 cupcakes (I filled them about 2/3rd's full). I used all butter, instead of half butter and half shortening in the filling. I also found I needed to make another half-recipe of it in order to fill all 24 cupcakes, so you might want to make more to begin with. Also, I waited until they were completely cool before I filled them. I used a Wilton tip 230 (the Bismark tip) and filled them just until I could see the cupcake start to "swell" a bit. I used the cake recipe as is instead of substituting a box mix because I wanted to try the recipe as given (except for the substitutions mentioned). I'm really glad I did. The flavors complimented each other beautifully. I did use the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe provided elsewhere on this site and totally recommend it. I used Ghiradelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate and it turned out great...chocolate-y, but not too sweet. Perfect combination of flavors. A definite repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I only made the filling: I was expecting it to be a lttle 'thicker'. It tasted good and I used it in my own cake recipie and won 2nd place at my church picnic. Also, used a small melon baller to take out cake from the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made the filling. Per the advise of previous reviews, I used a different cupcake recipe. This cream filling is absolutely delicious and so easy to make. Its creamy and fluffy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These are pretty simple to make and very moist, the chocolate taste is a mild one and they do taste homemade. The 1st time i made these i thought the filling with added frosting was too sweet. The second time i made these i did a chocolate glaze and a cherry is was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiansmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I agree with others that the cake is not very tasty--I wouldn't use the cake portion of the recipe again. Didn't have any problem filling with cupcakes with a Bismarck decorating tip. Followed others' advice and filled from the top. Like the idea overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States