Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I only used the filling...amazing! Wonderful flavor and sweetness. I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I'm not a cupcake person, but these were awesome!!! Lasted like 4 days after I made them & didn't change or taste stale in that time. Didn't refridgerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Okay, these are pretty amazing! I made them according to the recipe, except for adding a little more cocoa to the cupcake batter and baking them at 360 degrees instead of 375. They made a few more than 24 cupcakes (I filled them about 2/3rd's full). I used all butter, instead of half butter and half shortening in the filling. I also found I needed to make another half-recipe of it in order to fill all 24 cupcakes, so you might want to make more to begin with. Also, I waited until they were completely cool before I filled them. I used a Wilton tip 230 (the Bismark tip) and filled them just until I could see the cupcake start to "swell" a bit. I used the cake recipe as is instead of substituting a box mix because I wanted to try the recipe as given (except for the substitutions mentioned). I'm really glad I did. The flavors complimented each other beautifully. I did use the Satiny Chocolate Glaze recipe provided elsewhere on this site and totally recommend it. I used Ghiradelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate and it turned out great...chocolate-y, but not too sweet. Perfect combination of flavors. A definite repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I only made the filling: I was expecting it to be a lttle 'thicker'. It tasted good and I used it in my own cake recipie and won 2nd place at my church picnic. Also, used a small melon baller to take out cake from the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made the filling. Per the advise of previous reviews, I used a different cupcake recipe. This cream filling is absolutely delicious and so easy to make. Its creamy and fluffy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These are pretty simple to make and very moist, the chocolate taste is a mild one and they do taste homemade. The 1st time i made these i thought the filling with added frosting was too sweet. The second time i made these i did a chocolate glaze and a cherry is was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiansmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I agree with others that the cake is not very tasty--I wouldn't use the cake portion of the recipe again. Didn't have any problem filling with cupcakes with a Bismarck decorating tip. Followed others' advice and filled from the top. Like the idea overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Based on the reviews, and the fact I had some on hand, I used a boxed cake mix, so this review doesn't reflect the cake recipe. I really liked the idea and they did taste pretty good, but I wasn't really impressed with the end product. The filling left a strange, oily coating in our mouth after we ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Not a huge fan of the filling, it has a weird texture and after taste. And i used the devil chocolate cake mix to do my cupcakes. Mehhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States