Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
OMG these are amazing! My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These cupcakes are great. Not too sweet, with a nice texture and flavor. My daughter likes them plain. The filling, however is extremely sweet, but a lot of people really like (no...love) it that way. I choose to fill through the top of the cupcake so I can frost over the hole created. I usually use the recipe for frosting that is on the Hershey's cocoa powder can. I do believe I will start using a ganache, though, to cut down on the extreme sweetness. I prefer them a bit chilled. These are usually a hit and really seem to impress a lot of people. I have been making them for years and think that my ability to tolerate sweetness at this level has diminished. The older I get the more I apreciate the depth of flavor in desserts rather than just the sweetness, but if you have a real sweet tooth these will probably totally satisfy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
just perfect , i tried lots and lots of cupcake recipes , but they were all not the texture i wanted , they were indelicate , and rough , but this recipe , ade my cupcakes very smooth and sleek , the texture was amaaazingg , i will never change the recipe , am tired of looking for the best cupcake recipe , but i finally found it soooo happy , thanks thanks thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emelyduh
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I loved this recipe! I followed it exactlly, I was a little scared at first when the mix looked watered down. As soon as the cupcakes came out the oven they where just right. They are very moist. I didn't use the filling, i used my own recipe for a peanut butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emelyduh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made these as an alternative to traditional Thanksgiving dessert and they were an absolute hit! I did increase the cocoa a little to make them a little more chocolatey. And instead of coming in thru the bottom of the cakes, I inserted the cream from the top, before layering with icing. Wish I had put in more cream filling, but will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have to confess I didn't make the cupcake part - just the filling (which, by the way, was exactly what I wanted). Fantastic ! Made 1/2 recipe which was enough to fill 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made this morning. A bit disappointed. The cupcakes weren't very chocolatey but the filling was nice. Next time, I think I will add more cocoa. Texture is very soft and moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I only made the filling to put in some other cupcakes I had made. It had a very strong taste/smell of shortening. Ruined the cupcake for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I only used the filling...amazing! Wonderful flavor and sweetness. I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States