Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made these and they were amazing.My parents loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Yummy recipe!!!! i would totally try it again.I made these for my little cousin's birthday party and he LOVED them.He ate about 10 of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made these for Halloween and frosted them to look like mummies (as directed on this site). I used basic buttercream frosting and piped long strips of white across to resemble bandages. Then tinted some frosting yellow for the eyes and some red for the pupils. Very sinister! But best of all was the taste...so good and moist! I didn't change anything in the recipe (which is rare for me) and they were great. I will definitely make these again. This is a good basic chocolate cupcake with or without the cream filling. They were not dense as some reviewers reported...maybe they didn't sift the flour? I always do for my baked goods. Or maybe they didn't mix it long enough? Mixing it longer produces a lighter cupcake. To fill, I simply carved out a divot with a knife, spooned the filling in and trimmed the divot to cap the cupcake...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These cupcakes were a hit! However, the amount of cream filling in the cupcakes was inconsistent. Some had too little, others had too much! Any suggestions on how to fill each cupcake with the right amount of cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fast, easy, yummy! Good shape and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made these for the adults attending my son's 6th birthday party over the weekend. They were a huge hit. I made them as directed with no changes, and they were just wonderful. I frosted with a chocolate buttercream and it was perfect. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
If you use a small decorator tip and fill it with filling and push the tip on the top of the cupcake down about 3/4 the way (without touching the bottom of the cupcake) and press slightly and squeeze and bring the pastry bag and tip straight up you can fill the inside of the cupcake and not have to punch a hole in the bottom of the cupcake liner. Just ease off the pressure of the pastry bag as you draw the tip close to the top of the cupcake. You will have a hole in the top of the cupcake but no one will see that once you cover it with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a moist cupcake I filled it from the top and used an apple core tool to make the hole.I also used cream cheese frosting this cup cake was a hit .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This turned out pretty good. I had fun trying this recipe out. The chocolate cupcake was a bit bland on its own and the filling was very sweet on its own BUT they seem to complement each other very well when put together. I used a vanilla frosting for the top, but I think it was a bit too much for the cupcake. Next time I want to try a thin layer of chocolate frosting on top. Overall, great recipe and plan on trying it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States