Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.The cupcakes fell into crumbles inside the paper when people picked them up. In the filling all I could taste was the shortening and butter even though I added an extra amount of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Yummy...used a different cake batter and I really need to buy the right tool for piping in cream, a baggie sucks. :-) Will try again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These were fun to make for our 4th of July BBQ. The filling was great but I didn't pump enough into each cupcake, next time I'll do better and make them look like the pic above. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe! The cupcakes were amazing! Though make sure you use a full size muffin tin opposed to a mini muffin tin. I ended up with about 48 cupcakes. :) The filling was pretty good though I think I'll use a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We made them vanilla instead of chocolate just because...They were super easy and moist and yummy!! Even with a 3 and 4 year old helping out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
We loved this recipe! No frosting is ok as that's what the filling it! I used real butter instead of shortening. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I always read reviews. There were so many changes.. So I just added more coco to the cake recipe 3/4 C and 2.5 C flour should be thin. Icing same. I did wait till cool and cut out a hole for icing. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were very good and very simple to make! I made them for dessert and used Wilton's chocolate butter cream icing with them. The ONLY problem I had with them is when I was making the cream filling the consistency was more of a liquid than a cream. I added more confectioners sugar which solved it. Everyone who ate these loved it. I will make these again and highly recommend making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These came out very good! I used them as payment for the plow guy and his wife said she would take them any time I wanted to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
SO GOOD! The chocolate cupcake is so great that I use it for other recipes (ex Mint Chocolate) I just add a little more cocca powder and use for a substitution because it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States