Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were okay, but my kids would much rather have the Hostess brand cupcakes. The cream in this tasted a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Good, moist, delicious cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The cupcake part was better than I expected (after reading reviews). The "satiny chocolate glaze" was a perfect topping. Next time I will do all butter for the filling, and omit the shortening. While good, I admittedly am a butter-snob and I could taste the shortening (which I didn't like too much). Overall, this was a big hit at my son's 10-year-old birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
these cupcakes are delicious , i will make it again for sure ! i give 5 stars because is a good recipe but if u want a nice frosted cupcake you have to double the filling recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
1 cup flour, 2/3 cup sugar, 1/3 cup cocoa powder, 1/3 cup melted coconut oil, 1 egg and 1/3 of the salt and soda make for perfect 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatherineLian309
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. LOVED IT! I made 40+ cupcakes with the batter. They were so delicious and the filling was awesome. Everyone absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this as a cake rather than cupcakes for my fiance's bachelor party (cause it's a ho-ho cake, and this would be the only 'ho' at the party?...). Anyhoo, it was messy! I don't recommend this in a cake form at all. Not that it diminished flavor. Those boys polished off the cake in no time flat I guess, and it was suggested that I make this again for someone else, but I might have to stick with the cupcake version next time. On a side note, I did add vanilla to the white filling portion as suggested, and I think that helped the overall cake be a little sweeter. But that's just a guess as I was trying each layer individually rather than combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Easy and fast to make. I made these for a bakesale at my school where I study culinary. Everyone loved them so much they requested I make more and again everyone loved them. I topped them with chocolate ganash which was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.The cupcakes fell into crumbles inside the paper when people picked them up. In the filling all I could taste was the shortening and butter even though I added an extra amount of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Yummy...used a different cake batter and I really need to buy the right tool for piping in cream, a baggie sucks. :-) Will try again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States