Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Yummy...used a different cake batter and I really need to buy the right tool for piping in cream, a baggie sucks. :-) Will try again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These were fun to make for our 4th of July BBQ. The filling was great but I didn't pump enough into each cupcake, next time I'll do better and make them look like the pic above. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe! The cupcakes were amazing! Though make sure you use a full size muffin tin opposed to a mini muffin tin. I ended up with about 48 cupcakes. :) The filling was pretty good though I think I'll use a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We made them vanilla instead of chocolate just because...They were super easy and moist and yummy!! Even with a 3 and 4 year old helping out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
We loved this recipe! No frosting is ok as that's what the filling it! I used real butter instead of shortening. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I always read reviews. There were so many changes.. So I just added more coco to the cake recipe 3/4 C and 2.5 C flour should be thin. Icing same. I did wait till cool and cut out a hole for icing. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were very good and very simple to make! I made them for dessert and used Wilton's chocolate butter cream icing with them. The ONLY problem I had with them is when I was making the cream filling the consistency was more of a liquid than a cream. I added more confectioners sugar which solved it. Everyone who ate these loved it. I will make these again and highly recommend making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These came out very good! I used them as payment for the plow guy and his wife said she would take them any time I wanted to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
SO GOOD! The chocolate cupcake is so great that I use it for other recipes (ex Mint Chocolate) I just add a little more cocca powder and use for a substitution because it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These were okay but I'm not sure they were worth the trouble (personal opinion) to make them again. Didn't get the wow factor I was looking for, but again, they were not bad. Thanks for sharing, Grace W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States