Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Used this filling recipe for my red velvet cupcakes and it was great. Filled a zip lock sandwich bag, cut off the corner tip and it made for a perfect pastry bag. Thanks for sharing Grace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I've made alot of cupcakes, but I wasn't pleased with the results of this one at all. I made it just as written...wanted to try that first. Not much flavor at all to the cupcake itself..and the filling was just ok. Should've stuck with the traditional Hershey's chocolate cake recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RecipeHappy
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I only followed the cream recipe and used boxed cake mix. This was the first time I ever filled cupcakes. I thought the cream tasted delicious inside and outside of the cupcake. It was just the right amount of texture and sweetness. I filled the cupcake from the top and not the bottom because that just made more sense to me. It was hard for me to judge how much cream was filling up inside but I just tried to fill every one the same and one batch filled 18 cupcakes. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I forgot the baking soda, so I am only going to review the cream filling. It tasted more like icing then cream filling to me. But it was good for an icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele_One_L
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I'm only rating the cream filling recipe as I used a boxed cake mix for the cupcakes. The filling was super easy to make and use. Alone it's quite sweet but once I filled the cupcakes and let them sit, it blended so nicely. For the chocolate topping I used the satiny chocolate glaze recipe from this site. What a great pairing! I've shared these cupcakes with 2 people already and both have said that these are far better than the original hostess chocolate cupcakes. Sounds like a keeper then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The filling tasted like really bad frosting. Not doing this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I am actually only reviewing the cream filling. I made a boxed Devils Food cake, put the cream filling in through the top & frosted with Satiny Choc. Glaze from this site. Sooooo good. Taste just like Hostess cupcakes & easy to frost with the glaze. Just dip the tops!! Only change will be to use a larger tip when filling with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These just didn't work out for me. Maybe I was tired, maybe it was late, but I just didn't click with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Folger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So yummy! My family loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Use the Satiny Chocolate glaze (on this website) on top....it's perfect for these!! Like chocolate genache (sp?) but way easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States