Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Jackie C
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I only made a half batch which should have yielded 18, but I only got 12 cupcakes and I didn't over fill them, a couple domed a little, but I like my cupcakes that way. The batter was very liquidy, so I was a bit nervous, but they baked up very nice. The filling was the perfect amount for the 12 cupcakes I got out of a half batch. I did not fill them from the bottom, I filled from the top with my decorator tip used for filling cupcakes. Turned out great. I also used the Chocolate Frosting I recipe from this site to top them off. I think I'll be making these for my cousin's rehearsal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These cupcakes were delicious! To put the filling in the cupcake I took an apple corer and took out the middle of the cupcake. I then put the top part of the cupcake that I took out back on the top in the hole. I used the chocolate icing that another commenter had posted, which was delicious! Thanks for the awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Nothing really that special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dewdrops
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
OMG...these are great! I used boxed cake just because I had read others reviews about the cake not being chocolaty enough and I had some on hand. The filling is very good. This is also a great filling for whoopie pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Holy cow, these are delish, grandkids were all over them. No frosting, all butter in filling, filled from top so a little "button" sticks out. These would please even a snotty French pastry chef. I know...I am one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The chocolate cupcakes were perfect, but the filling did not go into the cupcake properly. I ended up just putting it on top. I will try again and do what another reviewer said and just apple core a hole, fill the space with cream then put the top back on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These cupcakes were easy. They turned out wonderfully, much to my surprise. They were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Hmmm. Not impressed, the filling leaves a weird coating in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe. The cupcakes turned out just right. They had a consistency very similar to Hostess cupcakes, but with no nasty chemical aftertaste! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great recipe. Super moist and only 7 weight watchers points plus. I used the frosting used by oceans11. Got great reviews at home and work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States