Cream-Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect for an introduction to making cream-filled cupcakes! The first batch I made exactly as described, and they were delicious! (ok ok, I used all-butter for the filling and filled the cupcake from the top rather than through the bottom.) Everyone enjoyed these-- Even friends, and my husband, who is not big on cakey desserts devoured multiples! Thank you for a GREAT recipe Edie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Fantastic, moist cupcakes! I will be doing these agai soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bartos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this exactly as instructed and it is WONDERFUL! Although, I'd say if you are in a hurry or just don't wanna buy the separate ingerdients, a good chocolate cake mix would suffice nicely. I did NOT do the whole cut out thing, tho. I used a Wilton bag and the Bismark Tip (#230). Stuck it in the top and squeezed a bit of the filling in. Worked like a charm. The cupcakes come out light and airy enough that you really do not need to cut the peice out! I also didn't make my frosting. I had a can of Duncan Heinz Dark Chocolate that I nuked for about a minute. Stirred it up and drizzled the cupcakes. It actually got a little hard upon cooling. Made my cupcakes a LOT like the Little Debby kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Seriously.....Seriously.....You have to have these cupcakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I baked them for my friend's 13th birthday party, and they were a huge hit!!! Everyone at least had three or four! The problem was they took me about 3 hours to make them....but I guess practice makes perfect! Only bake these if you have a lot of time, but it's all worth it! To fill the cakes, I cut a small piece out of the cake, squeezed the filling into it (used a Ziploc bag filled with icing, and cut off a corner) and placed the cake back into it's hole. (It's a lot easier than it sounds) Hey, if a 12 year-old can do it, then anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Machine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I only made the cream part of the recipe, so that is all I am actually rating. I used all butter as that is my personal preference and added slightly more vanilla. It was very good and what I was looking for. I used all the sugar called for in the recipe, but it is sweet so next time I may use less or add and taste as I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
YUM!!!! This recipe is awesome and much healthier by not adding all the oil. I made mine into cupcakes and they come out perfectly and very moist. I also injected a little bit of melted choclate for a nice surprise in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love these, so moist and delicious just have to make sure you let them cool completely before you try filling them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
yummy - filling was a little liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
One word... YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States