Cream Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I really like to put this over my Salmon Patties, even my husband likes it and he's very picky ! The green onions give it the kick !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
So Simple, So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This recipe is better with only one tsp of dried dill, one whole green onion, 1/2 cup mayo (helmans). Whipped in a blender for about 1-2 minutes, sit in the fridge over night. Excellent on Salmon or with Smoked Salmon, or just vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This dill sauce is great for salmon or as a vegetable dip. I used fresh dill instead of dried. I made this with Garlic Salmon. It has all the same flavors: dill, green onions and lemon. It was my first time making salmon and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This was so easy and delicious. I used the full amount of dill and thought it was just right and I added a little sugar to sweeten some. It was wonderful served with my salmon and steamed veggies tonight. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Didn't think this was good. Tasted too much like mayonnaise and not like the dill flavor I was hoping for. Perhaps this is because I used Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Yummy sauce! Made it last evening to serve with fish. Great!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very good!!! Love it with Salmon a Friday night fav in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenmits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My husband asked me to find a dill sauce recipe for our chicken fingers we had last night and this is the one that I ended up making. As I had never had dill sauce before I didn't know what it was supposed to taste like so my husband did the final tweaking. He ended up adding about 1T of honey and it turned out quite nice. I also halved the recipe cause I wasn't initially sure how it would turn out and I wish I would've made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I made this and poured it over chicken breasts, and baked it for 25-30 mins at 350. It was really really good! I served it with some pasta tossed in parmesan and garlic butter. Really tasty, and quite quick too, which is always a bonus. I will make this again. Thanks Sara for this really good sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States