Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I thought this was going to be lame and gave up halfway through, I had done everything except the flour and milk (and parm). I didn't know what to do with it sitting in the pan an hour later so I sighed and decided to finish as planned.... I used a little less milk than called for and didn't expect much when I finally tried it.... It's like a dessert. Rich and creamy like pudding. I don't even really like corn, but I ate enough for a bellyache. I never did add the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So easy and delicious. The parmesan cheese really makes this dish. It's good without it, but the cheese really makes it stand apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family loves this! Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valb Zepeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Generally,my theory on cooking is this: the more fattening it is, the better it tastes. I don't make this kind of food often, so I went full throttle. Heavy cream, real butter, extra parmesian cheese. Frozen corn was on sale, only a dollar a bag, so I used two 16 ounce bags. Added more cream, less milk, more cheese. Garnished with cracked black pepper and butter. Good thing I don't eat like this all the time. It was delish! Great choice for an indulgent holiday side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
sorry I agree with Dinner Diva. Haven't retried it yet but this is what I am gonna try .Using MOST of orig. INGR. first I think whole kernels are a bit big. I would pulse in processor 3 quick pulses while frozen, add 1/4 cup Green onions CHOPPED,try 1/2 cup Veg. Broth instead of whole milk. maybe more to thin according to taste. let simmer until corn is cooked then add Parm This is just a quick glance &try to fix. If Veg. Broth doesn,t help the seasoning then another alt. might be trying Fresh Erbbs . Blessings, grammie "B"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've never made creamed corn before I googled this recipe. From the first time and every time there after my guests clean the bowl!! They have even gone back for seconds using a soup bowl. Definitely a hit!!! ShelliB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I was Leary. Now I'm running to the store to buy more corn to make this again. It's freaking amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinda Coe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I loved this and I don't like cream corn. I cut the recipe in half since there is just 2 of us and we work on the road so space is limited in the trailer. Would recommend it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made as is, best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States