Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this for tomorrow's celebration and it was easy & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just made this today and it is so good! Even my picky 12 yr old liked it! Can't wait to eat it on turkey day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I came across this recipe in 2013 around Thanksgiving. My family and I tried it first, but then made it for our Thanksgiving Dinner, It was a hit all the way around. It is now a family favorite, and we will be making it again for our Thanksgiving dinner this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I use this recipe all the time, as is, no changes. Everyone loves it and my brother-in-law, whose pretty hard to please, can't get enough when I make it. I'm even making it for Thanksgiving this year! Thank you so much for this keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I thought this was going to be lame and gave up halfway through, I had done everything except the flour and milk (and parm). I didn't know what to do with it sitting in the pan an hour later so I sighed and decided to finish as planned.... I used a little less milk than called for and didn't expect much when I finally tried it.... It's like a dessert. Rich and creamy like pudding. I don't even really like corn, but I ate enough for a bellyache. I never did add the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So easy and delicious. The parmesan cheese really makes this dish. It's good without it, but the cheese really makes it stand apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family loves this! Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valb Zepeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Generally,my theory on cooking is this: the more fattening it is, the better it tastes. I don't make this kind of food often, so I went full throttle. Heavy cream, real butter, extra parmesian cheese. Frozen corn was on sale, only a dollar a bag, so I used two 16 ounce bags. Added more cream, less milk, more cheese. Garnished with cracked black pepper and butter. Good thing I don't eat like this all the time. It was delish! Great choice for an indulgent holiday side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've never made creamed corn before I googled this recipe. From the first time and every time there after my guests clean the bowl!! They have even gone back for seconds using a soup bowl. Definitely a hit!!! ShelliB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States