Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I used half and half/ non-whole milk and just used cornstarch to get the same thickness. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner this weekend and it was the star of the show. I had homemade rolls, stuffing, a perfectly cooked bird, three homemade pies. . . and everyone raved about the creamed corn! Easy peasy and sure to please the crowd. Offer to make it next time you're invited somewhere and you'll get a free ride to being the star chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Most awesome! simply delicious... followed everything exact.. TY so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! This was my first time ever making homemade creamed corn and I aced it! I used 3 ears of fresh corn (cut off of the cob) and used whipping cream since that's all I had. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladiebug12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Love this recipe! It is the best creamed corn I ever had. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I've done this and it's awesome! I had to substitute tho cause I didn't have cream. I used cream cheese and garlic and parm!!! Nom nom nom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very Good! Very rich, can't eat too much, but very good. Husband is raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I'm not a cream corn fan usually- this one is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved it. The only changes I made was adding a dash of Cayenne Pepper to offset the sweetness and using half and half instead of the cream and milk as a few other reviewers said. Was even good reheated the next day. Next time might try it without the cheese because it seems it would be just as good without it. Will never want creamed corn from a can again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bounty89
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is definitely the best cream of corn that I have ever had and I typically do not enjoy "cream-based" veggie dishes. The only modification that I would suggest to this recipe is to reduce the amount of sugar used by 1/2 otherwise this dish will be too sweet. I also second KellyTheChef's suggestion to make this recipe without Parmesan cheese. Other than the slight modifications I made, I followed this very easy recipe to a tee and enjoyed it with my main course of ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bounty89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States