Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
OK, I did change this a bit.......Only because The weather here in California has been warm and beautiful this February, I planned a BBQ with tri tip, ribs, corn, some Mac and cheese, etc. Well guess what? Huge rain storm, so cooking had to be done indoors!! I was originaly going to make Elote (grilled Mexican corn on the cob with mayo, chili powder, and cojeta cheese similar to parmesan) My ribs and Tri tip both had a southwest/mexican flare to them so I wanted the corn to mix in. I found this recipe.......followed the directions exactly, just added a tsp of ancho chili powder and used the cojeta cheese instead of the parmesan. I also did what some others did.....cook it early and put it in the crock pot on low, only because with out being able to use the grill I wasn't going to get help from hubby (he only grills)LOL! It came out great and saved my corn for this meal!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This cream corn was fantastic. I only made the following changes based on what I had: 1 cup half & half instead of heavy cream and only 1/2 cup of milk (instead of 1 cup). I also put in a dash of paprika. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Yummy!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Gross
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've made this so many times but guess I never reviewed it. It's wonderful just as written. I half the recipe for the two of us and it just has a bit left over for the next day. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I like this recipe because it is still cream corn, but feels more fresh than the usual baked casserole. Done in the skillet everything stay crisp and feels less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband loved this corn! We even heated the leftover corn the next day and it was still delicious, maybe even better once the flavored had all melded together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
So, so good and very easy! I used fat free half and half instead of cream and I decreased the whole milk by half (as suggested in the video) and used 1%. It was thick and creamy, the black pepper and parmesan really make this dish amazing. I served this on Christmas Eve with prime rib and everyone was reaching for second servings of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used home-cut, cooked and frozen corn. Accidently doubled the flour so the consistency was a little more pudding like but the hubby loved it! I liked it to...will make again the right way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States