Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing!! Will not make any other creamed corn recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Cream corn is always ordered if it's available in the menu. Love cream corn but never make it. I try this recipe today and wow, it is the best over any restaurant. I read some of the good comments and all the one and two stars comments. Most of negative ones is on the runny cream sauce. I guess they all use frozen corn. There is always a certain amount of water added in frozen corn bag for microwave purpose. If they throw the entire frozen corn without thaw and drain, it certainly add some water into the original recipes and of course the sauce become running. I cook throughly the corn as directed in the package and then follow exactly the recipe. My cream corn is perfectly done in 10 minutes, and it is thick as it can be. Omit pam because it tastes so good already and i don't want to risk...LOL... Thanks the recipe author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Oh my word this is amazing. You must try it. We had it with stesk chips and onion rings did not want to stop eating :-) will definately be having regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nathanyerian
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great. I added uncured bacon and jalapeños. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this today and my better half and I loved it! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We were in a pinch Thanksgiving day as my mom forgot the creamed corn that my husband looks forward to each year...So we had to whip something up and chose this one - very good! Even the non-creamed corn eaters loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I added a little more sugar to taste and jalapeno's, was truly amazing!!!! Everyone liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe is fast, easy & super delicious. There are never leftovers. I make the recipe as is. This is actually better than Rudy's which I visit every trip to Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Turned out great, a wonderful side to a Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have been using this site for years and have had many yummy dishes but this is my first review because this corn was amazing!!! Wow. It was very easy and my guests are still raving about it days later. You have to try this....you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States