Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Absolutely amazing. I cut the recipe in half because I was only cooking for myself but I ate half of it before the rest of my meal finished. Lol. That good! I added the full amount of sugar and pepper though. I recognize that I like more seasoning and sweetness than most folks. I'm glad I did. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Hubby loves this recipe, he asked me for left over the next day. True nothing like the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina Patino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is so wonderful, I will never buy regular creamed corn again! My whole family could have eaten it as a meal. Great flavor and texture. Can't wait to make it for family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious! Everyone loved this dish, including the picky kids. Can easily add extras for a variation, but it was fantastic as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Super easy and delicious! You'll never buy canned cream corn again. I made mine with fresh corn. 6 ears is necessary for the full size recipe. Just cut it off the cob and proceed. I let the corn simmer in the cream for about 10 minutes before adding the flour and milk paste. Also, I used half and half in place of the heavy cream and milk. Don't add the parmesan until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made this for Mothers Day lunch and it was a huge hit. I used fresh parmesan and followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I am addicted to this recipe. I put a little more flower than it calls for as I like it a little thicker, other than two thumbs up for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is an excellent dish, though I put in a lot more Parmesan than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe several times and its always a winner! I normally leave out the parmesan though, but its good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa1109
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This recipe is simply delicious! It's a big hit in my home! My husband and son love it! I made this recipe twice. One time as directed and the second time I took the advice of one of the reviewers and did half a cup of heavy cream and half a cup of buttermilk to avoid it being too runny. Both versions were great but the second one was perfect!! This recipe will stay in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States