Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
every one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Was too soupy. Tasted ok but will half the ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Absolutely awesome. It was a huge hit. This recipe will be added to our family recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this side dish with Thanksgiving dinner. This receipe was really delish!! The whole family loved it! I was TOLD that I better make this as a weekly dish from now on. (Lol) It was very easy to make. I used frozen sweet corn, (Schwan's) has fantastic sweet corn, THE best! I used a little more flour to thicken it up more. No more canned creamed corn for us! Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I absolutely loved it! Everyone had big second helpings. This is definitely creamed corn like no other. I was out of heavy cream, so I used evaporated milk. It came out very creamy and delicious. I think with the heavy cream it would be a bit too rich. These were creamy, sweet (but not too sweet), and had a slightly cheesy taste to them. Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Love!!!! Made this for thanksgiving. Family was crazy over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was good but I would half the recipe to feed a family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I doubled the recipe, so I had to cook it for about 15 min to get the consistency. To those who said it was soupy....you just didn't cook it long enough. PERFECT JUST AS WRITTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I found it here was a tad to much liquid as I made the recipe as stated. I had to add corn starch to help thicken it up and it still had a lot of liquid. Next time I may cut down on the cream to decrease the amount of liquid. It had awesome flavor and my family loved it. That is all that matters when trying to please foodies. It needed more salt and pepper for our tastes. It makes more than a "typical can" of creamed corn so I may scale down the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Can't wait to make it again for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa yang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States