Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The best I've ever made, or tasted. I did add a little red pepper to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffani Malone
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Omg sooo good! This is a new staple in our house. Followed the directions exactly except added a dash of cyane and it came out supreme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Awesome. I cooked over medium-high heat, stirring constantly to get it to thicken. I added a bit more sugar. Grated Parmesan cheese is a must. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used fat free half and half in place of cream and milk, and used parm cheese from the can. It was still well liked! I did add some extra flour to thicken (used a little whole wheat after the initial white)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I thought it was good/average. My boys on the other hand did NOT care for it at all. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
First thing gone for our Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'm only giving 4 stars because I had to change it a bit to suit my tastes. I didn't have whole milk, so I used 2%. I added a lot more black pepper, and used a whole 32 oz bag of corn for this sauce. I very much like it, but I really want to add less sugar next time, it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Cooked this today for dinner. The only thing I did different was that I added a pck. of sweet frozen cream corn because I didn't have any sugar. Tastes fantastic! Will be fixing this more often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was great! I used all of the same ingredients, but made a roux with the butter and flour instead of whisking the flour with the milk. I also used half and half to replace both the milk and cream (since that's what half and half is and was what I had on hand). I read a review that said not to use sweet corn, but I did (frozen sweet white corn) and thought it was very good. I didn't bother to thaw the corn first, just threw it in with the half and half. Didn't use parmesan and still thought it was good--maybe up the salt a bit if you're not going to use parmesan. VERY rich, I could only have a small helping. But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States