Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is the best cream corn ever!! We have some picky eaters and several people with gluten allergies. I used sweet corn and gluten free flour. I was asked to bring it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Add on parmigiana regiono and Pecorino Romano cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING!! Everyone loved it. Was nervous about the Parm Cheese. Tried it without and it was "missing something" Added the cheese and sure enough it really made the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The best cream corn I've had. The stuff out of a can is terrible but this is good. I used whipping cream and half n half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Delicious! Brought it to my holiday party and many people went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melis Tugangui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
every one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Was too soupy. Tasted ok but will half the ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Absolutely awesome. It was a huge hit. This recipe will be added to our family recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this side dish with Thanksgiving dinner. This receipe was really delish!! The whole family loved it! I was TOLD that I better make this as a weekly dish from now on. (Lol) It was very easy to make. I used frozen sweet corn, (Schwan's) has fantastic sweet corn, THE best! I used a little more flour to thicken it up more. No more canned creamed corn for us! Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I absolutely loved it! Everyone had big second helpings. This is definitely creamed corn like no other. I was out of heavy cream, so I used evaporated milk. It came out very creamy and delicious. I think with the heavy cream it would be a bit too rich. These were creamy, sweet (but not too sweet), and had a slightly cheesy taste to them. Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States