Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
You NEED to make this. I took the advice of the top reviewer and added Half & Half instead of heavy cream and milk. It was perfect. My version of "cooking it through" was bringing it to a boil and letting it bubble for ten minutes, stirring furiously the whole time to keep from burning. It was absolute perfection. Of all the dishes I served at Memorial Day with the family, this was the one with no leftovers. It reminded me a lot of the creamed corn from Rudy's BBQ in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
...for added flavor my husband smoked the corn for an hour on the upper rack of our traeger grill. Great side to serve wth brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Absolutely amazing. I cut the recipe in half because I was only cooking for myself but I ate half of it before the rest of my meal finished. Lol. That good! I added the full amount of sugar and pepper though. I recognize that I like more seasoning and sweetness than most folks. I'm glad I did. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Hubby loves this recipe, he asked me for left over the next day. True nothing like the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina Patino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is so wonderful, I will never buy regular creamed corn again! My whole family could have eaten it as a meal. Great flavor and texture. Can't wait to make it for family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious! Everyone loved this dish, including the picky kids. Can easily add extras for a variation, but it was fantastic as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Super easy and delicious! You'll never buy canned cream corn again. I made mine with fresh corn. 6 ears is necessary for the full size recipe. Just cut it off the cob and proceed. I let the corn simmer in the cream for about 10 minutes before adding the flour and milk paste. Also, I used half and half in place of the heavy cream and milk. Don't add the parmesan until just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made this for Mothers Day lunch and it was a huge hit. I used fresh parmesan and followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I am addicted to this recipe. I put a little more flower than it calls for as I like it a little thicker, other than two thumbs up for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is an excellent dish, though I put in a lot more Parmesan than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States