Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made this with a cheesy fish/spinach dish along with Rice Pilaf . . . would not have had a better dinner at a "fine dining" restaurant. Wonderful recipe!! Thank you so much for the video . . . I learn best visually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Misiorski
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I didn't have any lemon, but I used lemon pepper seasoning. Instead of the cream cheese I used a wedge of Laughing Cow French Onion cheese-it doesn't melt well in the pan-you kind of have to stir it a bit, but it tastes great! I scaled it down to 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This hit the spot for the evening!! Yummy, I used Coconut Oil instead of olive & also added fresh garlic. Also, replaced goat cheese, cheddar cheese and Parmesan for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Well, by the reviews, I thought this would be a really great yummy recipe...I thought it was a little bit bland...Used all the ingredients including the garlic that some had said they used. Maybe the next time I would try one of those Philedelphia flavored cooking cream cheeses...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Just finished making this for lunch--now have a new favorite zucchini recipe!!! Added some extra lemon juice at the end and went heavy on the cayenne pepper. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This makes a great way to enjoy zucchini that is out of the normal routine. I made it according to recipe and we all enjoyed it. Would be great as a main dish with the addition of chicken, shrimp or pork. Could see adding cherry or grape tomatoes in moderation also. As it is it makes a great, light side dish that has all the flavor of a rich and creamy offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Was not too bad. I liked how quick and easy it was to make. My husband loved it. But for me, something was missing, I could have used more heat or another kick of flavor maybe. personal preference! And I like my zucchini on the softer side so i had to cook it almost twice as long in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Good recipe. I did make some substitutions. I added sliced yellow squash and slightly more olive oil. I also used goat cheese instead of cream cheese. And I added some turkey sausage. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
WONDERFUL! Zucchini was a tricky veg for me to make interesting. All I knew how to use it, honestly, was in ratatouille or grated in chocolate cake. This was delicious! My 4 year old ate some (and he avoids anything green), my 1 1/2 year old yummed it up and my hubby and I had 2 helpings each. We preferred it over the roasted chicken I made with it. Fantastic! Well done, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I never knew zucchini could taste this wonderful! VERY impressed with this recipe. You can use FF cream cheese if you like, but the combination of flavors is wonderful, nonetheless. We will def be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States