Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this is easy! And, everyone that has ate it definately likes the recipe. Forgot the lemon zest and was still so appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious and so easy! I used yellow squash from my garden, and ricotta cheese because I didn't have any cream cheese and dried oregano. What a great way to make use of my over abundant squash! Lemony, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Stachiotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Did not like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This recipe is a hit! I made it for my family, and brought it to a baby shower and it received rave reviews at both tables! I made minor adjustments based on my own likes and what ingredients I had in the kitchen: first I sautéed onions, garlic and parsley in olive oil before adding zucchini. I also used both green zucchini and yellow (both worked fine). I added the juice of a whole lemon (along with the zest) to the skillet while the zucchini was cooking. Also I substituted a whole, dried chili pepper (as that's what I had) instead of the cayenne. Finally, right before serving I also topped it off with Parmesan cheese. It was super delicious, and have already recommended the recipe to several friends. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Da Bomb! Didn't have some chili flakes or oregano so added powdered garlic and dried parsley to taste. couldn't find zester so I just squeezed some fresh lemon juice on top after plating it. A few of us put parmesan on top and one even used Tapatio hot sauce! The next day when I heated up the little bit of leftovers I added cubed avocado. Double BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNICORN141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Had to leave out oregano--didn't have any--was still delicious. Perfect touch of lemon. Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Olive oil cooked on high heat is not good to my taste. It's healthy and delicious drizzled on salad and veggies. Next time I'll make it with no oil, just sauteed, or I'll use a little coconut oil. Except for the olive oil, I would have given it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Nice change for zucchini. When I grew this in my garden I was trying ALL kinds of recipes cause this really did WELL in my garden!! I did add a tad more lemon and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Love, love, love it!!! Can't say evought good things about it. Only change I made was less Cayenne Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Super easy and delicious! I did half zucchini and half summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States