Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I wasn't impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We weren't at all thrilled with the flavor of this. I won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is super delicious! I used a mixture of squash and zucchini, which I had never cooked before. I had no idea what I was doing! But the instructions were really easy to follow, and everything turned out really yummy. I put a lot of red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper, so it was pretty spicy. However my husband and kids loved it, and it reminded us of Thai Food, with the creamy spiciness. Also, I used pre cut and rinsed vegetables, so the ENTIRE process including cleanup afterwards was about 10 minutes. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Mmm, I thought this was pretty good. It had a nice zest to it, even though I used lemon juice instead of the real zest. I also used dried oregano, and after adding one teaspoon I thought that was enough. Thanks for a great new way to make zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
WOW! This was awesome! I love zucchini already....so this was a topper! I didn't have any lemons, so I used a bit of lemon juice....and had Philly Vegetable Cream Cheese instead of plain.....thank you, will be a keeper in this house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious! Just made this for lunch with light cream cheese - healthy lunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this exactly as written. The heat from the red pepper masked the taste of the zucchini. Really no flavor other than the pepper. The cream cheese only made it "slimy". Sauteed zucchini in EVOO, garlic, onion, and red bell pepper would've been better but I thought of trying something new. My wife said "it's not a keeper", and I agree. It was a waste of homegrown zucchini and my time. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I just CANNOT get enough of this recipe... I use a whole lemon for the zest... Its like addicting I run to the fridge and eat a couple morsels... I don't generally like vegetables. I swear I have reviewed this recipe before but apparently i didn't. I"m so pumped to make it again tonight.... I think i added a garlic clove last time. This time maybe a little garlic powder . we'll see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this is easy! And, everyone that has ate it definately likes the recipe. Forgot the lemon zest and was still so appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States