Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Based on other reviews, I added a bit more lemon and some parmesan cheese. I can't really imagine it withoug the parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I was looking for an alternative to pasta and this really hit the spot! Makes 4 cups and I devoured that for my meal (w/the help of my hungry 1 year old). Will definitely double recipe next time to have some left overs or share! (Substituted trader joe's 21Salute seasoning in place of oregano.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Everyone loved this I did as others suggested used more lemon zest as we like lemon served it with BBQ meatloaf and mashed potatoes very refreshing flavor as the meatloaf was spicy the creamy zucchini balanced the flavors out. Thank you for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
OMG - THIS IS TO DIE FOR ! WONDERFUL !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have tried this recipe a couple times and love it as is....I use just a bit less olive oil but love it....seems like it would be heavy tasting but it's not at all. I used about 3 medium zucchini. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
A good light vegetable side dish. Will keep in the rotation for hot summer nights when there is an abundance of summer squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
It was decent but it lacked some flavor. I was worried the oregano was going to be too much so I didn't do what the full recipe called for. I will try this again and maybe add a little more lemon, salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I will admit, I wasn't crazy about making this recipe based on the picture. It looks a little bland to me. So with a few modifications I decided to make it. I had no lemon zest so I just put in a dash of lemon juice. We like spice so I put in more than a "pinch" of crushed pepper and put in lots of black pepper and cayenne. I only used about 1 medium zucchini (not 4 cups). My recipe turned out much more sautéed-like and red (cause of the spices), not white like the picture. I should have taken a photo to add with my review. I would make this again, but with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I added garlic and parmesan cheese along with shrimp and onion. Served over noodles and our meal was complete. This is a recipe keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very nice side dish, I would make it again but I would use about 1/2 the amount of olive oil (it was too much for me) and I would increas the lemon and add garlic. A good way to get my husband to eat some of the zucchini in my garden! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States