Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Everyone loved this I did as others suggested used more lemon zest as we like lemon served it with BBQ meatloaf and mashed potatoes very refreshing flavor as the meatloaf was spicy the creamy zucchini balanced the flavors out. Thank you for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
OMG - THIS IS TO DIE FOR ! WONDERFUL !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have tried this recipe a couple times and love it as is....I use just a bit less olive oil but love it....seems like it would be heavy tasting but it's not at all. I used about 3 medium zucchini. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
A good light vegetable side dish. Will keep in the rotation for hot summer nights when there is an abundance of summer squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
It was decent but it lacked some flavor. I was worried the oregano was going to be too much so I didn't do what the full recipe called for. I will try this again and maybe add a little more lemon, salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I will admit, I wasn't crazy about making this recipe based on the picture. It looks a little bland to me. So with a few modifications I decided to make it. I had no lemon zest so I just put in a dash of lemon juice. We like spice so I put in more than a "pinch" of crushed pepper and put in lots of black pepper and cayenne. I only used about 1 medium zucchini (not 4 cups). My recipe turned out much more sautéed-like and red (cause of the spices), not white like the picture. I should have taken a photo to add with my review. I would make this again, but with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I added garlic and parmesan cheese along with shrimp and onion. Served over noodles and our meal was complete. This is a recipe keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very nice side dish, I would make it again but I would use about 1/2 the amount of olive oil (it was too much for me) and I would increas the lemon and add garlic. A good way to get my husband to eat some of the zucchini in my garden! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a great new way to love zucchini, I used feta cheese crumbs, and instead of lemon and oregano, I used Big and zesty blackened creole seasoning by Zatarains, with garlic powder, season to taste........and OMG, this was go good. To top it off I added mini Bow pasta, the family went crazy. New way to love and eat zucchini. And yes, cut back on the olive oil. This was a very easy and good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I thought this was okay. It did taste better as it cooled. I didn't have lemon zest, so I used a tsp of lemon pepper. I have a good quality brand that is mostly lemon zest with some added pepper and salt. I had no problem with the amount of lemon flavor. What I didn't care for is the kick from the cayenne or red pepper flakes. I noticed Chef John likes these two ingredients in his recipes. The cream cheese when melted with the cooking oil, to me, took on a mayonnaise like taste and texture which I didn't care for. So, not a repeat recipe but I am pretty certain it will all be eaten. I like the calorie count, the lemon flavor, and it was a quick way to use up some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States