Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow was this good!!! I loved it.....and I also took notice to Christina's review that it wasnt as lemon-y as she would have hoped. So I used the zest of one full lemon to make sure it was lemon-y! It was perfect. I also used 4 small to med zuchhini. Had to use dried oregano since thats what I had. Really tasty side dish for my chicken burgers last night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I am not a huge fan of rep pepper or cayenne pepper so i used garlic instead. I also used 1 tablespoon philedelphia cooking cream tomato basil with 1 tablespoon of fat free cream cheese.... i love the idea of this recipe just changed it to suit my taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Tasty, easy, recipe. I used a veggie cream cheese because I had some in the fridge. Turned out great! Even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie L
Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I knew this was a hit when my zucchini-hating husband asked for seconds! I did add some minced garlic and a tsp of lemon juice for extra zing because I used dried lemon peel on hand. Great way to utilize zucchini! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was ver good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Chef John, this is wonderful, I will be making this many times this especially this summer since it looks like I will have a bumper crop of Zukes in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I am making this tonight again. It is so good but extra lemon and less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
fast easy I love zucchini wonderful ! anything to get more vegetables in me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States