Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
WOW! This was awesome! I love zucchini already....so this was a topper! I didn't have any lemons, so I used a bit of lemon juice....and had Philly Vegetable Cream Cheese instead of plain.....thank you, will be a keeper in this house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious! Just made this for lunch with light cream cheese - healthy lunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this exactly as written. The heat from the red pepper masked the taste of the zucchini. Really no flavor other than the pepper. The cream cheese only made it "slimy". Sauteed zucchini in EVOO, garlic, onion, and red bell pepper would've been better but I thought of trying something new. My wife said "it's not a keeper", and I agree. It was a waste of homegrown zucchini and my time. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I just CANNOT get enough of this recipe... I use a whole lemon for the zest... Its like addicting I run to the fridge and eat a couple morsels... I don't generally like vegetables. I swear I have reviewed this recipe before but apparently i didn't. I"m so pumped to make it again tonight.... I think i added a garlic clove last time. This time maybe a little garlic powder . we'll see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this is easy! And, everyone that has ate it definately likes the recipe. Forgot the lemon zest and was still so appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious and so easy! I used yellow squash from my garden, and ricotta cheese because I didn't have any cream cheese and dried oregano. What a great way to make use of my over abundant squash! Lemony, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JrzyTomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Did not like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This recipe is a hit! I made it for my family, and brought it to a baby shower and it received rave reviews at both tables! I made minor adjustments based on my own likes and what ingredients I had in the kitchen: first I sautéed onions, garlic and parsley in olive oil before adding zucchini. I also used both green zucchini and yellow (both worked fine). I added the juice of a whole lemon (along with the zest) to the skillet while the zucchini was cooking. Also I substituted a whole, dried chili pepper (as that's what I had) instead of the cayenne. Finally, right before serving I also topped it off with Parmesan cheese. It was super delicious, and have already recommended the recipe to several friends. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Da Bomb! Didn't have some chili flakes or oregano so added powdered garlic and dried parsley to taste. couldn't find zester so I just squeezed some fresh lemon juice on top after plating it. A few of us put parmesan on top and one even used Tapatio hot sauce! The next day when I heated up the little bit of leftovers I added cubed avocado. Double BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNICORN141

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States