Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I added garlic and parmesan cheese along with shrimp and onion. Served over noodles and our meal was complete. This is a recipe keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very nice side dish, I would make it again but I would use about 1/2 the amount of olive oil (it was too much for me) and I would increas the lemon and add garlic. A good way to get my husband to eat some of the zucchini in my garden! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a great new way to love zucchini, I used feta cheese crumbs, and instead of lemon and oregano, I used Big and zesty blackened creole seasoning by Zatarains, with garlic powder, season to taste........and OMG, this was go good. To top it off I added mini Bow pasta, the family went crazy. New way to love and eat zucchini. And yes, cut back on the olive oil. This was a very easy and good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I thought this was okay. It did taste better as it cooled. I didn't have lemon zest, so I used a tsp of lemon pepper. I have a good quality brand that is mostly lemon zest with some added pepper and salt. I had no problem with the amount of lemon flavor. What I didn't care for is the kick from the cayenne or red pepper flakes. I noticed Chef John likes these two ingredients in his recipes. The cream cheese when melted with the cooking oil, to me, took on a mayonnaise like taste and texture which I didn't care for. So, not a repeat recipe but I am pretty certain it will all be eaten. I like the calorie count, the lemon flavor, and it was a quick way to use up some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
The best zucchini recipe I have tried! I omitted the cayenne because I am feeding this to toddlers. I also used a drop of doterra lemon essential oil instead of lemon zest and only had dried oregano on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majkenk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I am usually a big fan of Chef John's recipes but this is not one of them. Followed the directions with the exception of the red pepper flakes and redued the cyanne because my family prefers less heat, but everything else was done as written. Felt it was too oily and didn't really like the creame cheese in this dish. Will stick to our steamed or grilled zucchine. Thanks anyway Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe was really popular with my family, and is really easy to make. I agree with the reviews that said there wasn't enough lemon. I used the zest of one whole lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have made his dish several times for my family with the same result every time. Delicious! Easy recipe to follow and my family loves it! For those who do not like the mushy texture of summer squash, try this. The cubed zucchini stays firm and Chef John's tip about not adding the salt to early really makes a difference in the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The recipe as stated is delicious. But since I love the flavors of lemon with cream I doubled the lemon zest from 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp. You could even add more if you like lemon. With 1/2 tsp the lemon is very subtle. Such a simple but delicious side dish. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ransomedheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
A very yummy dish, so easy to make, and my family always eats the entire thing in one sitting. What a great way to get my kids to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States