Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Oh WOW! Did not really think this would be as good as it was but it's surprisingly a 5+ star home run for an overflow of zucchini and went perfectly with my greek chicken stuffed pitas and mediterranean chick pea salad. Made 99% as written with only substitution was lemon juice concentrate for fresh because thats all I had but know this would be even better next time when I make sure to have fresh on hand. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe needs a lot of modification. I did it exactly as described, but it was very bland and quite watery. I think the zucchini has to be cooked longer to get the water out of it. Much more lemon and cream cheese were needed, as well as salt and pepper, which I know was "to taste" but my original 1 t salt and 1/4 t pepper was definitely not enough. I think I would go with 1 12 t lemon zest, about 4 ounces of cream cheese, twice as much salt and pepper. I will definitely try it again because the right thought is there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very good. Made as written except for halving the oil. Glad I did. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is perfect . I would not change anything in this recipe. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It will go to the top of my Zucchini Recipe collection list...This is really simple, speedy and great and the lemon zest and cream cheese allow for a very special flavor! Wonderful...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We loved this! Can't tell you enough to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have tried this yummy dish twice. It was very good the first time, too much red flakes, so cut back, used dried oregano. This time I used much more lemon zest and some lemon juice. I liked it a lot better. More tangy instead of too much heat. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
We have so many zucchinis from our garden during the summer so I am always looking for different recipes to use it up. I made this last summer and it was a great alternative to other ways of cooking zucchini. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Although (of course) I made a few changes. Added some thickly sliced yellow bell pepper, used butter instead of olive oil and added some minced garlic to the pan as well as dried oregano and black pepper - skipped all the other ingredients - seared the veggies well - then added about 1/4 cup of cream cheese. Tasted fabulous - might add some fresh chopped herbs on top next time or shredded parm - just didn't have any. Great base for so many vegetable options - will try onion or fennel next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I think this is an excellent recipe as I am always looking for ways to eat more vegetables and for easy ways to cook them. This is a very quick side dish and I think it would be good to accompany many kinds of dishes including an omelette, or chicken breast, or as an addition to a canned or dry soup. Very versatile. As others suggested, I also love the idea of trying it with a little parmesan cheese. Thank you for this quick and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States