Cream Cheese Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I have used this recipe several times with great success! I don't use the clams in the filling, just the cr. cheese and spices. I also bake at 350 for 15-20 instead of frying in oil. I love to crimp the tops and make the flower shape like you get in Chinese restaurants. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I made these and used crabmeat instead of the clams. My kids couldn't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
SOOOO good, super easy. I used my deep fryer for these, they tasted better than in restaurants because I put in a lot of filling, (in restaurants they tend to skimp on the filling) FYI, to seal the wonton shut, wet your fingertips with some water and trace the edges of the wonton, then seal them shut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
We call these crab rangoons. They were just as good as the ones we get in the Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
leave out the clams and u got a winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
These are delicious!! I make these for parties and I serve them with sweet and sour sauce, and bbq sauce and they're GONE as fast as I can fry them. I have also added shredded cooked chicken to the cream cheese mixture, heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Excellent recipe! I've never done wontons before but they came out excellent! After reading the reviews here, I used crabmeat the first time but the other flavors overpowered it - so I used clams the second time and it was much better. (I should have just followed the directions the first time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
These were very yummy. I was looking for a recipe for the wontons you get in chinese resterants and these were not quite them. However, very yummy and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
A very good recipe. I had never worked with wontons before. You certainly do need to use one lightly beaten egg plus 2 tbsps water as a "seal" for the edges. I also used a fork to seal it in a pattern similar to ravioli. This is a good base recipe... once you try it, you'll add more and new ingredients to make your wontons unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Very easy and good...I used Crab instead of clams and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States